upd: added warning to error message
authorINOPIAE <m.maengel@inopiae.de>
Sun, 1 Jul 2018 09:06:52 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
committerLucas Werkmeister <mail@lucaswerkmeister.de>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:34:43 +0000 (00:34 +0200)
The error message is more a warning.

Change-Id: I0b27886b54fce016249f26b68446d35c3dd0625b

src/club/wpia/gigi/Gigi.java

index 36e8c8c..e419015 100644 (file)
@@ -319,8 +319,8 @@ public final class Gigi extends HttpServlet {
             if (knownPasswordHashesRequired) {
                 throw new RuntimeException("Error while opening password hash database, refusing startup", e);
             } else {
-                System.err.println("Error while opening password hash database, passwords will be checked only by strength");
-                if (!(e instanceof NoSuchFileException)) {
+                System.err.println("Warning: A problem was encountered while opening the password hash database, passwords will be checked only by strength.");
+                if ( !(e instanceof NoSuchFileException)) {
                     e.printStackTrace();
                 }
                 return new PasswordStrengthChecker();