...not on Windows.
authorJanis Streib <janis@dogcraft.de>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 14:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
committerFelix Dörre <felix@dogcraft.de>
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 14:27:13 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
src/org/cacert/gigi/Launcher.java

index 1ed07e2..2c8c1f5 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,8 @@ public class Launcher {
                s.setHandler(sh);
                sh.addServlet(new ServletHolder(new TestServlet()), "/");
                s.start();
-               if (connector.getPort() <= 1024) {
+               if (connector.getPort() <= 1024
+                               && !System.getProperty("os.name").toLowerCase().contains("win")) {
                        SetUID uid = new SetUID();
                        if (!uid.setUid(-2, -2).getSuccess()) {
                                Log.getLogger(Launcher.class).warn("Couldn't set uid!");