chg: jar version to match the version generated for the package
authorFelix Dörre <felix@dogcraft.de>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 10:55:28 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
committerFelix Dörre <felix@dogcraft.de>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 19:24:09 +0000 (20:24 +0100)
The jar version is displayed on the About page. Changing it to match the
syntax of the package version allows a user to compare two versions and
see which one is newer.

Change-Id: Ifcfc315bb83d0d08c10b22632f6786e32c7a5896

build.xml

index d5b95ab..abf1e3b 100644 (file)
--- a/build.xml
+++ b/build.xml
@@ -84,9 +84,9 @@
        <target depends="clean,clean-test" name="cleanall" />
        <target depends="build-project, build-testing, native" name="build" />
        <target depends="init" name="build-project">
-               <exec outputproperty="git-version" executable="git">
-                       <arg line="rev-parse"/>
-                       <arg line="HEAD"/>
+               <exec outputproperty="git-version" executable="sh">
+                       <arg value="-c"/>
+                       <arg value="git describe HEAD --tags --match &quot;v*&quot; | sed &quot;s/^v//&quot;"/>
                </exec>
                <manifest file="Gigi.MF">
                        <attribute name="Main-Class" value="club.wpia.gigi.Launcher" />