chg: don’t use printf with variable format strings
authorLucas Werkmeister <mail@lucaswerkmeister.de>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 12:37:15 +0000 (13:37 +0100)
committerFelix Dörre <felix@dogcraft.de>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 11:48:42 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
commit0d4e61f5d8a9291877b708ef6909ed4df9b67354
tree1be9264f08a4ebb3de91d5ffb79bc4c438738508
parent7108b955eb9f66e5b2c65f43cde31aa009d7b44a
chg: don’t use printf with variable format strings

Except in very exceptional cases, the format string to printf should
never be variable (and for maximum clarity, it should always be
single-quoted even if it happens to contain no shell special
characters). This commit changes one format string from double to single
quotes and rewrites two more to use substitution sequences instead of
substituting variables directly into the format (which is dangerous if
they could contain ‘%’ characters).

With this change, the following search finds no results:

    git grep "printf (?:>&2 )? [^']"

Change-Id: Ieeae16c483a7e568cd5812260a6ac54375c33340
config/generateTruststoreNRE.sh