upd: add exception handling
authorINOPIAE <m.maengel@inopiae.de>
Fri, 6 Dec 2019 04:52:26 +0000 (05:52 +0100)
committerINOPIAE <m.maengel@inopiae.de>
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 04:08:50 +0000 (05:08 +0100)
related to change #797

Change-Id: I7ab53fa7b71f019d9ba14b321998ebf011834ad2

util-testing/club/wpia/gigi/pages/Manager.java

index 1c06d3c..2f866b2 100644 (file)
@@ -372,7 +372,13 @@ public class Manager extends Page {
                 resp.getWriter().println("No test given.");
                 return;
             }
-            CATSType test = CATSType.values()[Integer.parseInt(catsTypeId)];
+            CATSType test = null;
+            try {
+                test = CATSType.values()[Integer.parseInt(catsTypeId)];
+            } catch (NumberFormatException e) {
+                resp.getWriter().println("No valid integer given.");
+                return;
+            }
             passCATS(byEmail, test);
             resp.getWriter().println("Test '" + test.getDisplayName() + "' was added to user account.");
         } else if (req.getParameter("catsexpire") != null) {
@@ -387,7 +393,13 @@ public class Manager extends Page {
                 resp.getWriter().println("No test given.");
                 return;
             }
-            CATSType test = CATSType.values()[Integer.parseInt(catsTypeId)];
+            CATSType test = null;
+            try {
+                test = CATSType.values()[Integer.parseInt(catsTypeId)];
+            } catch (NumberFormatException e) {
+                resp.getWriter().println("No valid integer given.");
+                return;
+            }
             expireCATS(userByEmail, test);
             resp.getWriter().println("Test '" + test.getDisplayName() + "' is set expired for user account.");
         } else if (req.getParameter("verify") != null) {